Ronald A. Norwood, Member, Lewis Rice


Click Here to Purchase Your Ticket

The Lloyd L. Gaines Scholarship Banquet serves to preserve the legacy of Lloyd L. Gaines and recognize the achievements of outstanding University of Missouri law students and alumni. On February 6th, 2016, MU BLSA will host its 30th Annual Lloyd L. Gaines Scholarship Banquet at the University of Missouri’s Memorial Union. The banquet will begin at 6:00pm (cocktail hour from 5:00-6:00pm). This event serves to celebrate Lloyd L. Gaines’ impact on achieving equality in the legal profession for African Americans, especially here at the University of Missouri School of Law. The theme for this year’s banquet is: “Dreaming of a Better Tomorrow: Still Marching Towards Equality” Addressing this topic as this year’s keynote speaker will be attorney Ronald A. Norwood, member of Lewis Rice. Additionally, MU BLSA will recognize the achievements of law students and alumni by administering scholarships to exceptional law students and by honoring one individual who has made outstanding contributions to the endeavors of MU BLSA. For more information on the history, life, and legacy of Lloyd L. Gaines, please visit the digital Lloyd L. Gaines Collection preserved by the University of Missouri School of Law Library at:;c=gnp For more information on this year’s keynote speaker please visit Lewis Rice’s website at:

Thank you!

MU BLSA would like to thank all of our banquet sponsors and the donors who supplied items to the raffle, this year. We would also like to thank those individuals who, without their help, this event would not have been possible. We appreciate your support and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Sponsors & Donors – 29th Annual Lloyd L. Gaines Scholarship Banquet


  • Husch Blackwell L.L.P.
  • Stinson Leonard Street L.L.P
  • Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
  • Thompson Coburn
  • Ogletree Deakins
  • AT&T Services LLC

Raffle Donors

  • LexisNexis
  • Isle of Capri (Booneville)
  • MU Athletics Department
  • Les Bourgeois Vineyards
  • Tiger Spirit
  • ColdStone Creamery
  • Honey Baked Ham

Special Thanks

  • MU Law Student Bar Association
  • Professor Bowman
  • Professor Peters
  • Michelle Heck
  • Kate Busch
  • Professor Henson
  • Professor Lande
  • Professor Levine
  • Professor Lambert
  • Professor Melody Daily
  • Professor Anne Alexander
  • Dean Bailey
  • Dean Christina Wells
  • Dean Lisa Key
  • Professor Davis
  • Professor Mitchell
  • Nayomi B.