This is the webpage for Professor Freyermuth's Fall Semester 2018 Real Estate Finance course. Class meets on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday at 10:20 a.m. in Room 5. The casebook for the course is Nelson, Whitman, Burkhart & Freyermuth, Real Estate Transfer, Finance, and Development: Cases and Materials (9th ed. 2015).

Current Announcements

Current Assignments

Here is the Syllabus for the Real Estate Finance course, which includes information regarding the required text and course requirements.

The final examination will be on Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 8:30 a.m. Here is the cover page for the final exam, which includes the exam instructions, and which you should review prior to the final exam.

Wednesday, Nov. 28. Here are slides to accompany Assignment #20 (Mortgage Substitutes) and Assignment #21 (Tranfer by the Mortgagee; Securitization of Mortgage Loans)

Sunday, Nov. 25. Here is a set of short essay questions used on prior exams in the course.

I will be available for Q&A in Room 5 at the following times:

Thursday, Nov. 29, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 3, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 4, 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 1:00 p.m.

Slide sets from previous assignments are archived on the Presentations page.

 

 


Wednesday, November 7. Complete Assignment #20. Begin Assignment #21 (Fixtures; Mechanics' Liens). Pages 1019-1031 and 1180-1191.

Monday, November 12. Complete Assignment #21. Time permitting, begin Assignment #22 (Mortgage Substitutes and Installment Land Contracts). Pages 285-301, 309-351

Tuesday, November 13. Assignment #22.

Wednesday, November 14. Assignment #22.

November 19-23. No Class Meetings (Thanksgiving Holiday)

Monday, November 26. Finish Assignment #22. Begin Assignment #23 (Transfer of Mortgage Notes and Securitization of Mortgages). Pages 516-578..

Tuesday, November 27. Assignment #23

Wednesday, November 27. Complete Assignment #23 and Review

As the semester proceeds, Assignments will be archived on the Assignments page.