More news on: Mizzou Law Students

Mizzou Law American Constitution Society Chapter Recognized as Chapter of the Year

July 1st, 2015

Hulston Hall

The Mizzou Law student chapter of the American Constitution Society (ACS) was awarded Student Chapter of the Year at the recent National ACS Convention, which featured U.S. Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg as keynote speaker. The chapter was recognized for showing the greatest strength overall in meeting ACS’s mission and goals. Incoming chapter President Tom Wright, 2L, and Program Director Tamar Hodges, 2L, attended the convention to represent the chapter.

Congratulations to last year’s Mizzou Law ACS board of directors: 3Ls Serena Karraker, president; Suzie Specker, vice president; Ryan Nely, president; Julia Neidhardt, program director; Brittney Herron, assistant program director; and Evan Richardson, membership director.

Tags: ,