Columbia Missourian Progress Awards Recognizes Professor Drake

Professor Angela Drake was among the inaugural winners of the Columbia Missourian Progress Awards. Associate Dean Paul Litton explained that the awards “aim to recognize the people who help make Columbia a great place to live and move us forward every year.”

Professor Drake received the Progress in Education award for her work with students in the Mizzou Law Veterans Clinic. The award recognizes innovative approaches to teaching, programs, community outreach or mentorship.

Professor Carli Conklin and Professor Mary Beck also were finalists for these awards in the Education and Social Justice categories, respectively