Professor Trachtenberg Named by Curators Chair to University Working Group for Residence Hall Name

Maurice B. Graham, ’62, Chair of the University of Missouri System Board of Curators, appointed Professor Ben Trachtenberg to a university working group that will recommend a name for a new Mizzou residence hall.

The working group co-chairs are Curator Darryl M. Chatman Jr., ’08, and Student Representative to the Curators Courtney Lauer, ’17.

The working group is charged with soliciting possible names from across the university community and to make a recommendation before the February 2018 meeting of the Board of Curators.