Professor Trachtenberg Receives Provost’s Award for University Citizenship in Leadership

Professor Ben Trachtenberg received the 2018 Provost Award for University Citizenship in Leadership at the Faculty Recognition Awards Ceremony on November 7.  The Provost’s Faculty Leadership Award recognizes faculty who have provided exemplary leadership for the university. Examples of areas of leadership include, but are not limited to, faculty/shared governance, major curricular reform or program development, chairing a department or academic program, and fostering collaboration between or among departments, divisions or schools.

Professor Trachtenberg is pictured with Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Latha Ramchand and Chancellor Alexander N. Cartwright.