Two Members of Law Faculty Recognized with Faculty-Alumni Awards

Two members of the law school faculty, Dean Emeritus Kenneth D. Dean, ’76, and Professor R. Wilson Freyermuth, were recently recognized by the Mizzou Alumni Association with Faculty-Alumni Awards.

These awards recognize the achievements of faculty and alumni. Professors are considered for their work as teachers, researchers and administrators. Alumni are considered for both their accomplishments in professional life and service to their alma mater.

Dean Dean, who was presented with an award as an alumnus, was noted for β€œhis excellence in teaching as well as for his judicious administrative leadership, especially in times of transition for the School of Law and for the university.”

Professor Freyermuth, who was presented with an award as a faculty member, was recognized for a distinguished career as a teacher and scholar, including service as the executive director of the Joint Editorial Board for Uniform Real Property Acts and service to the Uniform Law Commission as Reporter for four uniform laws. He has been a member of the law school faculty since 1992.