Membership Requirements

Associate Members are chosen through a writing competition held each summer. Any student having completed the required first year coursework may enter the writing competition if the student is able to serve at least two semesters on the Journal of Dispute Resolution.

Associate Members are required to write two Notes or Comments during the academic year, one each semester. Associate Members must complete five footnote checking assignments each semester in order to verify the substantive and technical accuracy of an author’s footnotes and the accompanying text. After one year as an Associate Member and completion of the Associate Member requirements, the student will will be eligible to serve on the Journal of Dispute Resolution’s Editorial Board.

2022-23 Journal Members

Sarah Jolley

Managing Editor
Joanna Lee

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Hirsh Joshi

Lead Articles Editor
Max Mosley

Senior Note and Comment Editor
Myca Sutton

Layout & Design Editor
Alycenne Nguyen

Associate Managing Editors
Wensdai Brooks
Hannah Williams

Note & Comment Editors
Connor McAteer
Des’Aire Taylor
Emma Wormington

Journal Advisor
Professor Christina Wells

Associate Members
Maleah Ahuja
Katherine Albers
Lauren Bean
Dillon Dewey
Silia Dory
Olivia Finley
Kayla Fowler
Allison Garrett
Matthew Graham
Clare Hensley
Hunter Hummell
Hannah Jackson
Nolan Johnson
Muhamedali Khenissi
Joshua Long
Victoria Mantel
Sean McDowell
Joseph Tieman
Emily Tompkins
Charvel Vizitei
Adam Walker