Law Students Recognized with Excellence in Research Awards

The Law Library and Advocacy & Research faculty recently announced the top finishers for the annual Excellence in Legal Research Awards. All first-year Mizzou Law students participated in a semester-long competition which included research tasks, continuing education events and a research capstone exercise.

The top finishers are:

Grand Champion – Greta Bax
1st Runner Up – Michael Castleman
2nd Runner Up – Grant Simon
3rd Runner Up – Matthew Neuman

Section 1A
1st Place – Byron Haskins
2nd Place – Larissa Tiller
3rd Place – Robert Temple

Section 1B
1st Place – Horace Doyal
2nd Place – Taylor Banholzer
3rd Place – Bailey Schamel

Section 1C
1st Place – Vikkie Southworth
2nd Place – Rachel Mitchell
3rd Place – Nicholas Beulick

Section 2A
1st Place – Matthew Neuman
2nd Place – Heather Booth
3rd Place – Taylor Payne

Section 2B
1st Place – Michael Castleman
2nd Place – Emily Crane
3rd Place – Kevin Mason

Section 2C
1st Place – Greta Bax
2nd Place – Grant Simon
3rd Place – Morgan Knott