Members of Mizzou Law Community Recognized at Law Day

Outstanding members of the law school community were recognized at the 2017 Law Day Awards Ceremony, held on April 21 in Hulston Hall.
The evening’s honorees included:

Citation of Merit
Rodney E. Loomer, ’74
Rhonda C. Thomas, ’73

Distinguished Recent Graduate Award
Darryl M. Chatman, ’08

Distinguished Non-Alumnus Award
Professor Joan Krauskopf

Entrepreneurship Award
Chad A. Troutwine, ’97

Judge L.F. Cottey Advocacy Award
Abigail Williams, 2L

Husch Blackwell Distinguished Faculty Award
Professor Rafael Gely

Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP Excellence in Research Award
Professor S.I. Strong

Loyd E. Roberts Memorial Prize in the Administration of Justice
Professor Wilson Freyermuth

Order of the Coif Honorary Initiate
MaryMichael Sterchi, ’82

Order of Barristers Honorary Initiate
Morry S. Cole, ’9

2016 Inductees for Order of the Coif
Travis Aaron Braun
Richard C. Byrd
John A. Clizer
Ross H. Freeman
Nicholas Allan Griebel
Jared Timothy Guemmer
Paul T. Jacobson
Angela Belle Kennedy
Julia Elizabeth Neidhardt
Suzanne Louise Specker
Robert Alec Wasserman
Edward J. Wittrig

2017 Inductees for the Order of Barristers
Maikieta Brantley
Joseph Dumas
Sheaffer Fennessey
Miles Figg
Tamar Hodges
Jenna Homeyer
Alex Langley
Courtney Lauer
Theresa Mullineaux
Aaron Snipes

For more information on these awardees, please see the Law Day Awards Ceremony program.