Mizzou Law 2018 Patent Law Moot Court Winners Announced

The law school hosted the Eighth Annual University of Missouri Patent Law Moot Court Competition on November 15. Seventeen students wrote briefs and presented oral arguments in a mock-version of a pending infringement lawsuit involving a patented device for detecting atrial fibrillation.

Overall winners of the competition (brief + arguments) are 3L Lauren Vincent and 2L Sydney Johnson, who will share the $1,000 prize sponsored by McKool Smith.  Finalists included 2L Marie Dutton and 3L Sarah Rowan.

Congratulations to all of the competitors and thank you to the judges and bailiffs who made the event possible. The next competition will be in the Fall 2019 semester as an element of the Patent Law course.