Center of Dispute Resolution Faculty


Robert G. Bailey

Robert G. Bailey

Assistant Dean Emeritus

Carli N. Conklin

Carli N. Conklin

Director of Pre-Law Programming, Associate Professor of Law and Kinder Institute Associate Professor of Constitutional Democracy

Dennis D. Crouch

Dennis D. Crouch

Associate Professor of Law

Angela K. Drake

Angela K. Drake

Director of the Veterans Clinic and Instructor

Rafael Gely

Director of the Center for the Study of Dispute Resolution and James E. Campbell Missouri Endowed Professor of Law

Rebekah L. Hodill

Chuck Henson

Trial Practice Professor of Law

Robert H. Jerry, II

Robert H. Jerry, II

Isidor Loeb Professor of Law

Paul Ladehoff

Paul Ladehoff

Director of LL.M. in Dispute Resolution Program and Director of the Campus Mediation Service

John Lande

John Lande

Isidor Loeb Professor Emeritus of Law

Ilhyung Lee

Ilhyung Lee

Edward W. Hinton Professor of Law/ Senior Fellow

Jim Layton

James Levin

Associate Director for the Center of Dispute Resolution and Adjunct Professor of Law

Carol Newman

Carol D. Newman

Transactional Professor of Law

Amy J. Schmitz

Elwood L. Thomas Missouri Endowed Professor of Law

S.I. Strong

S.I. Strong

Manley O. Hudson Professor of Law

Rod Uphoff

Rodney J. Uphoff

Elwood L. Thomas Missouri Endowed Professor Emeritus of Law & Director of the University of Missouri South Africa Educational Program

Christina Wells

Christina E. Wells

Enoch H. Crowder Professor of Law

Emeritus Faculty

James Westbrook

Earl F. Nelson and James S. Rollins Professor Emeritus of Law

Senior Fellows

B. Ann Bettencourt

Professor of Psychological Sciences, MU College of Arts and Science

Michael A. Diamond

Professor and Director, MU’s Center for the Study of Organizational Change, MU Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs

Tracey E. George

Professor of Law and Director, Cecil D. Branstetter Litigation & Dispute Resolution Program, Vanderbilt Law School

Chris Guthrie

Dean and John Wade-Kent Syverud Professor of Law, Vanderbilt Law School

Art Hinshaw

Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Lodestar Dispute Resolution Program, Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law, Arizona State University

Sandra S. Hodge

Extension Associate Professor and State Public Policy Specialist, MU College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

Sylvia Lazos

Justice Myron Leavitt Professor of Law, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Leonard Riskin

Chesterfield Smith Professor of Law, Fredric G. Levin College of Law, University of Florida

Jennifer Robbennolt

Alice Curtis Campbell Professor of Law and Professor of Psychology, Co-Director, Illinois Program of Law, Behavior and Social Science, University of Illinois College of Law

Leo Smyth

Adjunct Faculty Member in Management, National University of Ireland, Galway

Jean Sternlight

Michael and Sonja Saltman Professor of Law, Director of the Saltman Center for Conflict Resolution, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

James A. Wall, Jr.

UM Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor of Management, MU Robert J. Trulaske, Sr. College of Business

Lisa Zanetti

Associate Professor, MU Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs