Library Services

Hours & Access

The Law Library’s primary mission is to support the teaching and research activities of the University of Missouri School of Law. The collection is also available to the University community, attorneys, and other persons who have a need for legal materials. Non-law students are welcome to use the Law Library for legal research during regular business hours but not for general study due to space constraints, including availability and choice of seating for law students.

Library Hours – Fall 2019

Saturday, Aug. 18, 2019 – Friday, Dec. 13, 2019

Monday – Thursday8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.*
Friday8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday10:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.**
Sunday12:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.**

*From November 25th through December 12th: Monday – Thursday, closed at 5:30 pm.
**The weekends of Sat., Nov. 30 – Sun., Dec.1 and Sat., Dec. 7- Sun., Dec. 8 the Law Library is closed to non-law school patrons.

Holidays, Recesses and Special Closings

Labor Day: Monday, September 2Closed
Thanksgiving Recess
Sat. Nov. 23 – Sun. Nov. 24Closed
Mon. Nov. 25 – Tues. Nov. 268:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 278:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Thurs. Nov. 28 – Sun. Dec. 1Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 24 – Wed., Jan. 1, 2020Closed
Dr. Martin Luther King Day, Jan. 20, 2020Closed

Reference Services (while classes are in session)

Monday – Friday9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Contact Us

  • Law Library
    573-882-4597 (Administration)
    573-882-9676 (Fax)
    573-882-1123 (Circulation)
    573-884-6362 (Reference)
    mulawreference@missouri.edu
  • IT Help Desk
    573-884-7800
    mulawhelpdesk@missouri.edu
  • Mailing Address
    University of Missouri
    School of Law
    224 Hulston Hall
    Columbia, MO 65211-4190

Information about Library Resources

Law Library Student Employment

Whom Do I AsK?

Access to LibraryCindy Shearrershearrerc@missouri.edu573-882-1125
Book Purchase RecommendationsNeedra Jacksonjacksonn@missouri.edu573-882-9675
Borrowing PrivilegesTamara Guilford-Davisguilforddavist@missouri.edu573-884-4563
Building issuesKathy Smithsmithmk@missouri.edu573-882-4597
Carrel RegistrationCindy Shearrershearrerc@missouri.edu573-882-1125
Catalog IssuesJessica Longakerlongakerj@missouri.edu573-884-4403
CirculationTamara Guilford Davisguilforddavist@missouri.edu573-882-1123
Computer Problems in LibraryIT Help Deskmulawhelpdesk@missouri.edu573-884-7800
Digital Sign SlidesCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150
DVD CollectionTamara Guilford Davisguilforddavist@missouri.edu573-884-4563
Education Technology (clickers and other classroom support)Resa Kernskernsr@missouri.edu573-882-5108
Electronic Resource AccessCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150
Electronic Resource Purchase RecommendationsNeedra Jacksonjacksonn@missouri.edu573-882-9675
Faculty Document DeliveryReference Deskmulawreference@missouri.edu573-884-6362
Faculty LiaisonsCindy Shearrershearrerc@missouri.edu573-882-1125
Faculty Research ServiceCindy Shearrershearrerc@missouri.edu573-882-1125
Government DocumentsCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150
Inter-Library LoanDiane Collinscollinsd@missouri.edu573-882-1918
Key Card AccessKathy Smithsmithmk@missouri.edu573-882-4597
LLM InstructionCindy Shearrershearrerc@missouri.edu573-882-1125
Law School ArchivesNeedra Jacksonjacksonn@missouri.edu573-882-9675
LexisNexis AccessCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150
LibGuide research guidesCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150
Library AdministrationRandy Diamonddiamondrj@missouri.edu573-882-2935
Lost and FoundTamara Guilford Davisguilforddavist@missouri.edu573-882-4597
Lost BooksMelissa Fayadfayadm@missouri.edu573-884-4455
New Email AccountsDarrell Jaegerjaegerd@missouri.edu573-882-6246
Notary PublicKathy Smithsmithmk@missouri.edu573-882-4597
Off Campus Access to DatabasesCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150
Photocopier ProblemsCirculation Desk573-882-1123
Printer ProblemsIT Help Deskmulawhelpdesk@missouri.edu573-884-7800
Research InstructionResa Kernskernsr@missouri.edu573-882-5108
Research QuestionsReference Deskmulawreference@missouri.edu573-884-6362
Reserve Room PoliciesTamara Guilford Davisguilforddavist@missouri.edu573-884-4563
Smart Suite ReservationCirculation Desk573-882-1123
SSRNRandy Diamonddiamondrj@missouri.edu573-882-2935
Study Room ReservationsCirculation Desk573-882-1123
Westlaw AccessCindy Bassettbassettcw@missouri.edu573-884-9150