Three Mizzou Law students honored among the Mizzou 18

On March 2 the University of Missouri Alumni Association announced the student recipients of its Mizzou 18 award. These awards honor Mizzou graduate students in the last year of their degree eligibility and represent students from a variety of disciplines across campus. They are chosen for their world-class research, collaboration with faculty and staff, and their demonstrated leadership with undergraduate students.

This year Mizzou Law is proud to announce that three of its students were chosen. Brionna Pratt (Houston, Tex.), Tori Schafer (Sylvania, Oh.), and Phelan Simpkins (Chicago, Ill.) are all third-year students. Each inductee identifies a mentor who helped them to succeed at Mizzou. Congratulations to Professors Chuck Henson, David Mitchell, and Chris Wells for their recognition.