Tuition and Costs
Law School Tuition Rates
Mizzou Law is an exceptional value and offers one of the most affordable legal educations in the country. The Missouri resident tuition rate for the 2012-2013 academic year is $563.70 per credit hour and $1,113 for non-Missouri residents.
|Missouri Resident||Non-Missouri Resident|
|*Full-time first year students||$17,475||$34,503|
For more information on tuition and fees visit the MU Office of Cashiers Website.
Estimated Living Expenses
How much will your Mizzou Law degree cost? Besides tuition, another component of your cost will be living expenses. It’s important to take into consideration all of your expenses like housing, transportation, and personal items before accepting your financial aid. It’s possible you may not need to borrow funds to cover some of these expenses, so think of other options besides student loans first.
|Books & Supplies||$1,624|
|Room & Board||$10,612|
|Personal & Transportation||$5,600|
Mizzou Law’s estimated cost allows $17,836 for books & supplies, room & board, personal & transportation expenses. This estimate is based on 9 months. The cost of attendance is different for each student, depending on housing choices, consumer debt, and individual needs. If possible rid yourself of any consumer debt prior to law school and develop and maintain good spending habits. Your non MU related expenses are where you have control. Keep your costs (and debt) down and borrow only what you need.
Financial aid for the summer is available for students enrolled during that term. Additional expenses for computer purchases, daycare for dependent children, major unreimbursed medical or dental expenses, and study abroad may also be added to the budget on an individual basis.The University reserves the right to modify by increase or decrease the fees charged for attendance and other services at the University, including but not limited to educational fees, at any time when in the discretion of the governing board the same is in the best interest of the University, provided that no increases can or will be effective unless approved by the governing board not less than thirty (30) days prior to the beginning of the academic term (semester, etc.) to which the fees are applicable and such increase does not exceed ten (10%) percent over the fee level existing immediately prior to the increase, with all modification of fees to be effective irrespective as to whether fees have or have not been paid by or on behalf of a student prior to the effective date of the modification.